About the Triangle UXPA

The Triangle UXPA was founded in 2006 and is the North Carolina Raleigh/Durham/Chapel Hill chapter of the User Experience Professionals Association. We are focused on building and supporting the local community of practitioners who craft great user experiences — which include interaction designers, visual designers, information architects, content strategists, and user researchers.

See Our Sponsors

Contact Us

Here is an updated short presentation with our history:

Triangle UXPA History PDF


Our mission is to add value to the local UX community of practice through:

  • Engagement and participation
  • Learning and continuing education
  • Mentoring and professional development
  • Connections and community


The core activity of Triangle UXPA is holding great events to bring people in the community together, and disseminate information and practices related to user experience work. Events include:

    • Professional development courses
    • Community learning events
    • Social events
Read our Code of Conduct for expectations of all members, attendees, speakers, and sponsors.

Some of speakers we've hosted include:
Dan Klyn (2018), Jim Kalbach (2017 & 2009), Karen Holtzblatt (2017), Donna Lichaw (2017), Susan Weinschenk (2016 & 2018), Abby Covert (2016), Adam Connor (2015), Jeff Patton (2015), Jason Cranford Teague (2014), Whitney Quesenbery (2014), Tomer Sharon (2012), Carol Barnum (2012), Jeff Gothelf (2012), Josh Clark (2012 & 2011), Leah Buley (2010), Edward Tufte (2009), Ginny Redish (2009), Deborah Mayhew (2008), Todd Zaki Warfel (2008).

Become a member today

Executive Council

Your 2023-2024 Triangle UXPA Executive Council officers are: 

President LaTosca Goodwin
Treasurer Krystina Docil


Don Sugar
Membership & Sponsorships Audrey Bryson

Amrut Dagade
Leslie Tudor

Community, Mentorship and Students

Jamal Cromity

Marketing & CommunicationsCarl Turner
Janet Danforth
 VolunteersJulie Monjanel-Townsend
Social Media Brent Homan
UX Y'all 2023 Co-Chairs

Ioan Opris
Dana Smith
Andreas Orphanides 

Past President Don Sugar

Learn about the Executive Council offices.

Copyright © Triangle User Experience Professionals Association

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software